Star Rating System

Not all reviews have a star rating because it was implemented a little into writing the blog, and some of those early ones may not exactly fit, but here’s the system I worked out: 

1 = I finished it. I may not have enjoyed it or had fundamental issues, but they weren’t so bad that this book was relegated to the DNF pile.

2 = No big problems but I was occasionally tweaked.

3 = I liked it and enjoyed reading it. It didn’t give some amazing insight into the world or blow my mind, but I genuinely enjoyed reading it.

4 = I loved it, it blew my mind, or there was some crazy insight into the world.

5 = All of these things, yes.


There is no such thing as a 0 for me. If I don’t finish it, I don’t blog about it.

A Website.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: